People


Rein Ahas – professor, PhD

1966-2018

Founder of the research group




Frank Witlox – professor, PhD 

International head of the research group

Visiting professor from Ghent University (BEL)

frank.witlox@ugent.be



Siiri Silm – senior research scientist, PhD

Acting head of the research group

Area of ​​research: ethnic segregation, mobile positioning, urban studies, seasonal phenomena, spatial statistics, GIS

siiri.silm@ut.ee




Anto Aasa – senior research scientist, PhD

Area of ​​research: analysis, GIS, maps, spatial statistics, mobile positioning, climate impacts, phenology

anto.aasa@ut.ee
www.aasa.ut.ee





Age Poom – lecturer, PhD

Area of ​​research: environmental impacts, the final consumption environmental burden and the ecological footprint, environmental management

age.poom@ut.ee





Kristiina PaisteMA

Assistant of Human Geography

kristiina.paiste@ut.ee






Daiga ParšovaPhD student

Area of research: daily mobility, environmental exposure

daiga.parsova@ut.ee
daiga@parsova.lv





Veronika MoosesPhD student, research associate

Area of research: Ethnic differences in people’s spatio-temporal behaviour

veronika.mooses@ut.ee






Janika RaunPhD student, research associate

Area of research: tourist destinations in the definition of visitors temporal and spatial behavior

janika.raun@ut.ee






Pilleriine Kamenjuk – PhD student, research associate

Area of research: Change in residence and its impact on daily activity spaces

pilleriine.kamenjuk@ut.ee







Anniki Puura – PhD student, research associate

Area of research: social networks and travel behaviour

anniki.puura@ut.ee

On Maternity Leave





Kristi Post   MSc, specialist

kristi.post@ut.ee

On Maternity Leave






Margus TiruPhD student

Area of ​​research: web based monitoring environments, tourism geography analysis, tourist destination loyalty

margus.tiru@positium.com






Erki Saluveer PhD student

Area of ​​research: mobility studies, GIS, location-based services, mobile positioning, spatial databases

erki.saluveer@positium.com






Laura Altin – PhD student

Area of ​​research: tourism geography, destination marketing

laura662@gmail.com

On Maternity Leave

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial