People

Rein Ahas - professor, PhD
Head of the working group
Estonian Academy of Sciences Research Professor
Area of ​​research: methods, analysis, mobile positioning, seasonality
rein.ahas@ut.ee

 

IMG_7510
Anto Aasa - research scientist, PhD
Area of ​​research: analysis, GIS, maps, spatial statistics, mobile positioning, climate impacts, phenology
anto.aasa@ut.ee

 

Siiri Silm - research scientist, PhD
Area of ​​research: ethnic segregation, urban studies, seasonal phenomena, spatial statistics, GIS
siiri.silm@ut.ee

 

 

IMG_7548
Age Poom - lecturer, PhD
Area of ​​research: environmental impacts, the final consumption environmental burden and the ecological footprint, environmental management
age.poom@ut.ee

 

Matthew_Zook11

Matthew Zook - professor, PhD 
Visiting professor from University of Kentucky (USA)
zook@uky.edu

 

 

Witlox

Frank Witlox - professor, PhD 
Visiting professor from Ghent University (BEL)
frank.witlox@ugent.be

 

IMG_7793

Margus Tiru - PhD student
Area of ​​research: web based monitoring environments, tourism geography analysis, tourist destination loyalty
margus.tiru@positium.com

 

 

IMG_7754Erki Saluveer -  PhD student
Area of ​​research: mobility studies, GIS, location-based services, mobile positioning, spatial databases
erki.saluveer@positium.com

 

 

IMG_7650Kati Teppo - PhD student
Area of ​​research: tourism geography, events hinterland, mobile positioning
kati.teppo16@gmail.com

 

IMG_7721Laura Altin - PhD student
Area of ​​research: tourism geography, destination marketing
laura.altin@positium.com

 

Pilt_pilleriine (3)Pilleriine Kamenjuk - PhD student
Area of research: Change in residence and its impact on daily activity spaces
pilleriine.kamenjuk@ut.ee
Anniki PuuraAnniki Puura PhD student, research associate
Area of research: social networks and travel behaviour
anniki.puura@ut.ee
Janika uusJanika Raun - PhD student, research associate
Area of research: tourist destinations in the definition of visitors temporal and spatial behavior
janika.raun@ut.ee

 

mattias
Mattias Linnap – PhD student (University of Cambridge)
information technology specialist
mattias@linnap.com
VeronikaVeronika Mooses - PhD student
veronika.mooses@ut.ee
fotoelu_61Kristi Post - MSc, specialist
kristi.post@ut.ee